Winter collection in memory of Hadba

This is a shot from my newest collection. Most of the pieces have a lattice in it or large sections are cut out creating interesting patterns. The lattice in the clothes are actually supposed to be spider-webs and the model is the spider. I read about spiders and how essentially, they create their own worlds, and are masters of their world – the web. I thought that was a really great idea: each person mastering their own web/world. So the spider thing is not really a dark idea, more one of creative energy and empowerment. Please take a look at the rest of my collection.

I would like to post this collection in memory of Hadba who was always my top supporter in my endeavor to becoming a fashion designer. I think she would be proud at my choice of following my instinct and not the crowd.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Winter collection in memory of Hadba

  1. Tarzi

    Dears,
    Thanks for your new collection.It is very interesting and close to nature.
    Meanwhile I wan to info you that I wan to write something on the poetry world of Nezar Qabbani and introduce him to Persian speaking people around the word.
    Could you please give me some references as his biography and collection of poetry in English language?
    Yours,

Leave a Reply

